Laddar Bokdatum
Sök

Evenemangsvynavigation

Kategori

Stad

Plats

Arrangörer

Distans

Author visit: Brian Kimberling – author of Snapper

Stockholm tor 19 oktober kl.18:30 - 20:00

A birdwatcher’s guide to the human heart – an unconventional coming of age story from an unforgettable new voice that will appeal to fans of David Vann and Annie Proulx. With wry humour and real freshness, Snapper charts the disastrous love affair between career birdwatcher Nathan Lochmueller and the place that made him. Brian Kimberling grew up in Evansville, Indiana, and graduated from Indiana University. As a student he was involved in a major study of songbirds, an experience central…

+ Exportera till kalender